Welcome to the website of Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series.

The Carter Blake books are available to buy from all good online and offline bookstores. The Killing Season was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. The sequel, The Samaritan was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club for Spring 2016. These were followed by The Time to Kill (published in the US under the title Winterlong) and Don’t Look For Me.

Presumed Dead was published in 2018, and was longlisted for the McIlvanney Prize.

What She Saw Last Night is a standalone novel published 2019, under the name M.J. Cross.

You can visit the blog for updates, take a look at some interviews and articles, and get the details of upcoming events. Don’t forget to sign up to the Mason Cross Readers Club for news and giveaways.

Follow Mason Cross on Twitter, or get in touch to give your feedback or ask a question.

“My kind of book.”
Lee Child

“Mason Cross is a thriller writer for the future who produces the kind of fast-paced, high octane thrillers that I love to read.”
Simon Kernick

“A classic wolf-in-sheep’s clothing story,
The Samaritan  is gripping”
Richard and Judy

“Combines an adrenaline rush plot with one of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher.”
Lisa Gardner 

“Taut, intelligent, oozes suspense…The Killing Season is a highly impressive debut novel.”
Matt Hilton

“Not to be missed.”
Daily Mail